Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Chocolate Coconut Bars November 24, 2009

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 1:03 pm

AMAZING:

These beauties are the Magical Coconut Cookie Bars from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar.  There are about five million cookies I want to try from that book, but these are the first and they are so good!  I’m not sure what I want to try next but if Shane has anything to say about it, I think it’ll be the Peanut Butter Chocolate Pillows.  So do any of you guys have this book?  What have you made out of it?

-Kala

 

3 Responses to “Chocolate Coconut Bars”

  1. Michelle Says:

    yum, those look good! I may need to buy that book for my vegan best friends and then borrow it back from them with regularity

  2. Mary Says:

    Drooooooooooooooool. God, I love coconut. I don’t have the book yet, but it’s on my Christmas list.

  3. Rusty M. Says:

    One recipe is better than the next in this book! I just made the Mocha Mamas…(.coffee good ) and the Cherry Almond cookies are the best thing EVER! I highly recommend making these. Super easy and I dare you to stay out of them, teehee. I also made the peanut butter blondies. I think the hardest thing is deciding which one to make first. Although the coconut bars are in line.


Leave a Reply

