Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Peanut Butter + Chocolate = Drool July 25, 2008

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 11:21 am

 

Last night I really needed something sweet so I decided to go pretty decadent and make peanut butter and chocolate sandwich cookies.  Of course it was way to hot for a sensible person to be running the oven, but I’ve never been accused of being sensible.  The peanut butter cookie recipe is an old favorite from Soy, Not Oi! and the chocolate frosting comes out of a can.  But if you wanted to make your own frosting, Isa has a really yummy recipe in Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World.  And are the cookies good?  Well, I haven’t had breakfast yet, but I still couldn’t resist taking a bite after the photos were taken:

 

 

-Kala

 

4 Responses to “Peanut Butter + Chocolate = Drool”

  1. VeganCowGirl Says:

    Looks amazing and well worth turning the oven on for!

  2. veganhomemade Says:

    That looks super yummy. I’d eat it for breakfast!

  3. Holy s**t!!! The Soy Not Oi recipe is one of the best. Seeing that cookie with a bite out of it makes me want to make a batch of them right this instant!

  4. I just had to pop in to tell you that I went & made the Soi Not Oi cookies yesterday thanks to you! I didn’t make sandwich cookies out of them…yet.


Leave a Reply

