Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

My First Reuben! August 31, 2010

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 12:29 pm

Last week I had my very first reuben sandwich!  I’d never had sauerkraut before either so it was quite the dinner of firsts 🙂   Shane had never eaten sauerkraut either, he could never get past the smell!  But we found a brand that makes a pretty mellow kraut and I absolutely love it.  I used the reuben recipe from Vegan With a Vengeance since it seems to be a pretty popular recipe, and I’m glad I did because it was delicious! 

-kala

 

3 Responses to “My First Reuben!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Having recently tried sauerkraut for the first time, I now feel I must take things one step further and try a reuben. This looks delicious!

  2. mihl Says:

    I’ve had lots of sauerkraut in my life, but never in a sandwich. This sounds so much better than the traditional way to serve this as a side for a meaty dish. Really delicious!


Leave a Reply

