Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Apple Butter and Banana Pudding January 29, 2010

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 2:48 pm

Not together though, because that would be gross!  First, apple butter:

Delicious homemade jarred apple butter, nothin’ better!  This was a gift from a friend, I’ve never canned anything and am kind of scared to try, I’m lucky to have such talented friends!  Today I had it on an english muffin on top of a bit of peanut butter and it was yum-tastic.

And now banana pudding:

It’s not really pretty, but it sure is tasty, and I don’t even usually like banana pudding!  I used this recipe from the Affectionknit blog, a vegan food/crafty blog that I love.  The only change I made was that I mashed the banana right into the pudding instead of having them sliced at the bottom.  Super easy and makes just enough for 2 small servings or one large serving.

-Kala

 

One Response to “Apple Butter and Banana Pudding”

  1. Mihl Says:

    Thinking of it, I don’t think apple butter and banana pudding would be gross together. It sounds awesome!


Leave a Reply

