Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies January 26, 2010

Filed under: Reviews — Kala @ 5:45 pm

Cookies from a mix! I’ve never made cookies from in a mix in my entire life, but I wanted to try this gluten free mix from Bob’s Red Mill so there so you. First warning, do not, I repeat DO NOT taste the dough before you bake it, trust me! One of the main ingredients is garbanzo bean flour which I think tastes like pure evil before it’s baked. I made the mistake of tasting the dough and almost tossed the whole mess in the trash. Luckily I didn’t though because they are super yummy once baked! For sure not as good as totally homemade cookies, but good in a pinch 🙂

-Kala

 

3 Responses to “Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. Jill Says:

    I’ve only worked with chickpea flour once. I tried to make gluten free biscotti but it was a total failure 😦 Glad to hear your cookies turned out!!!

  2. mihl Says:

    I taste gluten free batters before I bake. I am weird and I don’t mind the taste of chickpea flour that much. Although I am always relieved that the final product tastes completely different. Now would you mind to hand me such a lovely cookie? 🙂

  3. Gauri Radha गौरी राधा Says:

    Extremely appetizing!!


Leave a Reply

