Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Chocolate Zucchini Bread August 20, 2009

Filed under: Food Talk,Reviews — Kala @ 3:27 pm

czbread1

Holy crap this stuff is delicious!  Last Tuesday at my knitting group, someone brought a loaf of chocolate zucchini bread that smelled heavenly.  It wasn’t vegan though so I didn’t get to try any, but she told me where she got the recipe so I could make some of my own.  The recipe is from Pioneer Woman’s Tasty Kitchenand it was crazy easy to veganize, all I had to do was use Ener-G instead of the eggs.  I also used nutmeg instead of allspice because allspice is evil and gross 🙂 I totally recommend this recipe though, the bread is so moist and delicious and not overly sweet, it’s also a great way to use up zucchini!

czbread2

-Kala

 

2 Responses to “Chocolate Zucchini Bread”

  1. Debra Says:

    This looks amazing!

  2. Gauri Radha गौरी राधा Says:

    Incredible!!!


Leave a Reply

