Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Indian-ish Tofu and Spinach July 31, 2009

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 4:08 pm

indiantofu1

Dinner last night was Indian-ish tofu and spinach, the “ish” part has to be said because when it comes to Indian food I’m somewhat clueless.  I spent many years hating it (and I still can’t handle it if I can taste even a hint of cloves) but I’ve been giving it a try over the past couple of years. 

I decided I wanted tofu, so I walked down to Whole Foods and grabbed some.  Other than that, this dish is made up of weird leftover stuff from the fridge including part of of an onion, some mushrooms, and what was left of the soy yogurt container.  It was a nice way to clean out the fridge and it was pretty tasty too!

indiantofu2

 

-Kala

 

Leave a Reply

