Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Mint Galactica April 11, 2009

Filed under: Reviews — Kala @ 11:57 am

bliss11

Mmmmmm, minty!  Mint chocolate chip might just be my favorite ice cream flavor so I was very excited when I saw this new item at Whole Foods.  As I’ve whined about before, I can’t have most vegan ice creams because they have traces of dairy (I can only have Tofutti, Oatscream, and Temptation) so I’m always happy to see something that’s both vegan and lactose-intolerance friendly.  This pint of awesome is the Mint Galactica flavor from Luna and Larry’s Coconut Bliss and its organic, vegan, and made with certified fair trade ingredients, you can’t get much better than that!  Oh and it’s soooo yummy, and ever so creamy!  We’ve also tried the hazelnut flavor but that didn’t last long enough to take a picture 🙂

bliss22

 

-Kala

 

3 Responses to “Mint Galactica”

  1. Oh man you just made my husband v. jealous- his favorite flavor is mint chip!! None here in Stillwater, d’oh! We’ll have to keep our eyes peeled!

  2. R. Says:

    I know what you mean! I had the same problem finding something that was truly vegan, and yummy. So far, the best ones have been the hazelnut-chocolate from Raw Icecream Company and all the ones I’ve tried from Turtle Mountain’s coconut milk line. Have you tried either of those?

  3. Kiley Says:

    Thanks for the review! The mint is one of the more popular flavors around the office!

    Also your Etsy button isn’t working, you have a few too many http://'s in there!
    Power to the Etsy sellers!


Leave a Reply

