Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Banana Bread January 6, 2009

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 9:09 pm

bananabread2

Banana bread is a beautiful thing, you get to use super ripe bananas that you would otherwise throw away and turn them into something delicious.  Shane’s had a favorite recipe that he’s used for years so that’s the one I use too, it’s in the book The Compassionate Cook.  It’s a crazy simple recipe that comes together in no time and seems to be pretty fool proof.  This last time I made it I couldn’t resist adding to it though, so I threw in the rest of the millet we had in the pantry.  It adds a nice crunch and flavor so I think I’ll be adding it again.  And once again, I couldn’t get through a photo shoot without taking a bite:

bananabread1   

-Kala

 

2 Responses to “Banana Bread”

  1. babystace Says:

    I just tried to make banana bread myself and I loved it. But I haven’t a clue what millet is yet. I’ll go look it up. Thanks for the idea!

  2. mihl Says:

    Millet in banana bread? What a great idea, I have to try this.


Leave a Reply

