Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

The curious case of Doctor Cow December 17, 2008

Filed under: Reviews — veganshane @ 6:08 pm

cow1

cow2

Recently I placed an order with vegan essentials for some gifts for Kala and along with these items I ordered some vegan cheeses, one of them being  Dr-Cow aged cashew.

First off its a very small wheel of cheese, at a price point that makes it an every once-in-a-while product.  The flavor is very sharp, and tangy, texture wise its a waxy crumbly cheese.  I tried it plain, and with crackers, and enjoyed it both ways.  I think I could quickly down the whole thing if I were not pacing myself.  Kala on the other hand thought it was horrible, and nasty tasting. We have had disagreements like this before over the Cheezly sharp cheddar.

I would recomend trying Dr-Cow espescially if you were a fan of more potent cheeses, I think I will likely try other varieties in the future, although I think it will be just me doing the tasting.

–Shane

Photos: Kala

cow3