Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Snickerdoodles! December 14, 2008

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 2:08 pm

snickerdoodle1

 

Weird name, great cookie.  I’ve made snickerdoodles before around the holidays, but this is the first time I made them since I’ve been with Shane.  I tried a new recipe last night, the one from Vegan Yum Yum, and it was awesome.  The only changes I made were that I used baking powder instead of cream of tarter (we didn’t have any) and I had to add some soymilk because it’s so dry here right now.   They’re soft, slightly chewy, and full of cinnamon sugary goodness!

snickerdoodle2

-Kala

 

Leave a Reply

