Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Chocolate Mint Creme Cookies December 1, 2008

Filed under: Reviews,Uncategorized — Kala @ 2:22 pm

minties3

Chocolate and mint, one of my absolute favorite flavor combos, together at last in a super yummy cookie!  They’re the Chocolate and Mint Creme cookies from Back to Nature; I first tasted these earlier in November when Mississippi Market had them out for sampling.  After many visits back to the sample bowl, I decided to come back for them later, they seemed more like something I wanted to eat during the holiday season.  So I got some last night at Whole Foods (they didn’t have them at Mississippi Market) and I’ve been picking at them ever since.  I’m justifying the cookies I had for breakfast by saying that today is our six month wedding anniversary (it’s also my parents’ 30th – crazy!) although I’ll have to come up with another excuse for when I have some for breakfast tomorrow.

 

minties2

 

These are perfect, I’ve had the mint Oreos and I think those are gross, way too pepperminty.  Newman’s Own also makes a similar looking cookie but I can’t eat any of their baked goods because they have traces of dairy, grrrr.  Yay to Back to Nature for making Vegan and lactose intollerance friendly cookies!

 

-Kala

 

Leave a Reply

