Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Swamp Rice October 12, 2008

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 6:34 pm

 

Tonight’s dinner is a new creation I’m calling Swamp Rice.  Why Swamp Rice?  Because greens cut into strips and and cooked look swampy to me (and there’s an awesomely bad movie on SciFi tonight that’s called Swamp Devil).  Anyway, it’s got kale, spinach, brown rice, onion, jalapenos, cilantro, and plenty of spices and hot sauce – what’s not to love?

 

 

-Kala   

 

2 Responses to “Swamp Rice”

  1. Yum! I used to love the movie “Swamp Thing.” I’m sure it would seem horribly cheesy now, but whatever. I wonder if it’s in any way related to “Swamp Devil”?

  2. Erin Says:

    I would eat Swamp Rice…


Leave a Reply

