Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Drinking your greens September 30, 2008

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 12:14 pm

 

I’ve been avoiding trying any of the green drink recipes that have been floating around blogland for a while because I thought they would be deadly nasty.  But it turns out I was scared for no reason!  I used this recipe from Cake Maker to the Stars and it’s great.  I left out the kale because we didn’t have any and I used soy milk instead of almond because I never drink almond milk and didn’t want to buy some just for this.  So if you haven’t tried a green drink yet, go for it, you really can’t taste the greens – just the fruit!

 

 

-Kala

 

3 Responses to “Drinking your greens”

  1. evestirs Says:

    i’ve been a little wary of these too, but maybe i should give it a shot.

  2. mihl Says:

    You took beautiful pictures of your green drink. I too had to get used to “drining greens” and also found out that the green smoothies can be very tasty.

  3. mihl Says:

    ….”drinking greens”…


Leave a Reply

