Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Stripey Cookies! August 22, 2008

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 6:01 pm

 

When I saw the recipe for yummy looking stripey cookies on Have Cake Will Travel today, I knew I had to have them.  You see, it makes a tiny batch (only five cookies) and we’re almost out of all sort of baking supplies so these were perfect.  I really wanted to make the recipe just as it was written, but we were low on margarine so I had to use 2TB of marg. and 2TB of non-hydrogenated shortening instead of all margarine.  I also had to add a little more liquid, but I usually do.

 

It’s a great, easy recipe and the cookies came out super yummy.  But the true test for all baked goods is how tempting they are during the photo shoot:

 

  

Yum!

 

-Kala

 

3 Responses to “Stripey Cookies!”

  1. Celine Says:

    that was quick! they’re gorgeous.

  2. I love the *bite shot*! I wanna make these SO BAD! Yours looks perfect, even though you had to sub a bit.

  3. veganhomemade Says:

    They look great! I’d take a bite too.


Leave a Reply

