Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Scramble-licious May 20, 2008

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 12:51 pm

 

Tofu scramble, what’s not to love?  I adore tofu scramble but I’m usually not awake enough in the morning to make it, I’m sooooo not a morning person.  So it’s usually a lunch or dinner item around here.  But I slept in a nice long time today so I had the pep to scramble me up some tofu.  I’m not going to include a recipe because there are a lot of things that go in that I don’t measure, but I’ll list some of the ingredients:  tofu (duh), mushrooms, zucchini, green onions, turmeric, spices, hot sauce, lemon juice, soy sauce…. lot’s of stuff.  Some people put nutritional yeast in their scramble but I’m not a big fan of the stuff so I don’t put it in.  I like mine with a nice whole wheat tortilla and a good amount of chili sauce. 

-Kala 

 

3 Responses to “Scramble-licious”

  1. I love your blog! The picture of scramble tofu has left me drooling…

  2. I have to agree with Alice! That tofu looks crazy good, great picture!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    This looks amazing. I can only imagine how good this would be with some roasted potatoes in a tortilla. This is one of the only ways I like tofu – in a scramble.

    Mmmmm, and the picture is excellent, I agre with Alice and Ruby Red, your photography is great!


Leave a Reply

