Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Mac and Trees! January 7, 2011

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 1:47 pm

For last night’s dinner, I tried out a recipe from the new book Appetite for Reduction by Isa Chandra Moskowitz, I made Mac and Trees:

Yum!  This came out really awesome and I’ll be making this again for sure!  I did make a few chanes to the recipe:  I left out the onion flakes because we didn’t have any, I put in a bit more turmeric than called for, I added pepper, and I only put in about half the broccoli that the recipe called for.  I can’t wait to try more recipes from this awesome book!

-kala

 

6 Responses to “Mac and Trees!”

  1. mihl Says:

    This looks delicious indeed!

  2. Tanya Says:

    That looks so good and I so want that book!!

  3. vegantickles Says:

    is that hot sauce? I love man n “tees” with hot sauce1

  4. Gauri Radha गौरी राधा Says:

    Marvelous!!
    I’ve only had vegan macaroni and cheese a few times, it was sooo good.

  5. Gayle Says:

    I just ordered this book from Amazon! Can’t wait for it to arrive :)

  6. Gita Says:

    Dear friends, There is Brahmakumaris meditation…that relaxes the mind…detach from the daily pressures of life…get refreshed, inspired and energized.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.