Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Mac and Cheese June 9, 2010

Filed under: Food Talk,Reviews — Kala @ 7:24 pm

On a recent trip to our local vegan shop, Fast and Furless (love that place!) I picked up a package of Leahey Gardens Macaroni and Cheese.  I’d seen this stuff around and was curious, but hadn’t tried it since my experiences with packages of vegan mac and cheese have been less than awesome.  But I must say I’m pleasantly surprised with this stuff!  My only complaint is that it’s a bit bland on it’s own, but a bit of freshly ground pepper helped that situation a lot.  For less than $3 a package you get about three servings of quick food, so that’s always a nice thing to have in the pantry, especially in the summer.  It also comes in a gluten free variety and I wish they would make a whole wheat pasta variety since I’m not a huge fan of regular pasta.  All in all, I’d have this stuff again for sure!  Have any of you guys tried this stuff?

 -Kala

 

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.