Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Swedish Thumbprint Cookies October 1, 2009

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 1:11 pm

First of all, Happy October!  October is by far my favorite month and I can’t wait to shove my face full of all the sweet goodness that Autumn has to offer :)  Ok, on to the cookies:

thumb2

Last night while watching a couple of really bad horror movies (Sleepaway Camp 2 and Night of the Demons), Shane and I made Swedish Thumbprint Cookies.  I had a weird desire for thumbprint cookies and this recipe from Veg Bitch was absolutely perfect, very simple and the only thing we had to buy was the jam!  We used both strawberry and blueberry preserves and I even rolled some of them in some chopped peanuts, yum! 

thumb1 

 -Kala

 

2 Responses to “Swedish Thumbprint Cookies”

  1. mihl Says:

    Oh my God, peanuts? That is so genius!

  2. jd Says:

    Those look soo good!

    I tried to make thumbprint cookies a few months ago, but they were a complete disaster. I honestly think it was because the recipe I used was way too healthy or something… In my opinion – and based on the terrible ones that I made – cookies should never be healthy. That’s why they’re dessert. Duh!

    I guess I’ll have to give VegBitch’s recipe a try! Thanks for the idea…

    PS October is absolutely my favorite month, too :)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.