Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Chocolate Chip Waffles w/Blueberry Sauce January 2, 2009

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 2:07 pm

waffles1

 

Mmmmm, waffles!  Last night, Shane and I made a big batch of waffles and froze them so we’d have a stash, it’s something I used to do all the time before I met Shane.  I used my favorite waffle recipe, Isa’s Lemon Corn Waffles.  They’re yummy but not overly sweet.  I leave out the lemon stuff though and have to add some extra flour to the batter, I also add vanilla but I add vanilla to just about everything.  And of course I add in chocolate chips.  Not too many though, I don’t like a crazy sweet breakfast, but a nice little chocolate pop every once in a while is good, especially with blueberry sauce.  The sauce was made with a bag of frozen blueberries cooked down with a bit of sugar and some cornstarch at the end. 

 

waffles2

 

-Kala

 

2 Responses to “Chocolate Chip Waffles w/Blueberry Sauce”

  1. This looks so delectable! Yum!

  2. mmg Says:

    Oh my gosh, those look fantastic. Beautiful photos!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.