Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

The Lazy Vegan: Frozen Burrito May 24, 2008

Filed under: Food Talk,Reviews — Kala @ 7:36 pm

 

Today was kind of a long day so Shane and I decided to pick up something frozen from The Wedge for dinner.  He also got a peanut butter cup shake that I stole some sips off of, soooo goooood.  And I got an oatmeal pecan cookie.  Ok, back to the burrito.  This was the first time I’d tried this flavor, Red Hot Volcano from The Old City Cafe.  It promises to be “extra spicy!” and “red hot.”  Well, it’s Minnesota hot.  It’s good, it’s just not spicy. 

 

 

For a frozen burrito, it’s also not completely horrible for you, coming in at only 4 grams of fat and 8 grams of fiber.  All in all, I liked it and would have it again when I got that frozen burrito desire.   

 

-Kala   

 

2 Responses to “The Lazy Vegan: Frozen Burrito”

  1. Romina Says:

    I crave frozen burritos sometimes too, it’s weird, but there’s something tempting about them. Too bad it wasn’t spicy.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Aw, I was hoping it would be super spicy after seeing the picture. Frozen burritos, while never as good as fresh, have their appeal. I’m with Romina, I just wish it had been spicy for you. I guess there is always hot sauce!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.