Vegan Caliente

two vegans, one kitchen

Chocolate Sorbet May 10, 2008

Filed under: Food Talk — Kala @ 4:00 pm

 

I love chocolate.  And I love sorbet.  But really yummy chocolate sorbet is a bit hard to find, it can be too icy or really weak in it’s chocolate flavor.  Last night I decided to make some, actually I decided the day before that but we were out of chocolate chips.  After searching around a bit, I decided to use a chocolate sorbet recipe on Epicurious that was reprinted from the book Perfect Scoop:  Ice Creams, Sorbets, Granitas, and Sweet Accompaniments by David Lebovitz.  I haven’t seen this book before but I want to check it out now because this recipe was absolutely perfect.  Perfect!

 

 

It’s creamy and stays creamy even when it’s been in the freezer overnight, no need to wait for it to thaw out before you can devour it.  Of course now I’m thinking of variations for next time like chocolate raspberry, chocolate orange, Mexican hot chocolate…

-Kala     

 

6 Responses to “Chocolate Sorbet”

  1. trina Says:

    Nice photos! That looks so creamy and lush!

  2. Jenny Says:

    Yum. I just had a coconut milk based chocolate ice cream that was the creamiest non-dairy ice cream I ever had. You should try it and tell us all about it :P

  3. Suzanne Says:

    Look amazing. I will definitely try this recipe!

  4. Wow! That ice cream look amazing! I would love a bowl right now at 10:20 AM! Breakfast of champions!

    Welcome to The Foodie Blogroll!

  5. Amy Says:

    This looks amazing! I am going to make some tonight. Thank you for sharing the recipe link. I made a banana-berry sorbet over the weekend, so now all I want is frozen treats!

  6. I’ve bookmarked this recipe! It looks so dark-chocolate-y.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.